NIN, Moby Join Tomb Raider

Rock, hip-hop and dance all find a home on soundtrack

Nine Inch Nails, Missy Elliott, Moby and Outkast are among the latest acts to sign on to the soundtrack for the highly anticipated summer flick Tomb Raider, starring Angelina Jolie.

The album's first single is an exclusive remix of U2's "Elevation." Jolie will be featured in the video, the set of which is remake of the video game that inspired the movie. In the video a U2-gone-bad kidnap the Edge and it's up to Tomb Raider's Lara Croft (Jolie) to rescue him.

Nine Inch Nails contributed a new track, "Deep," and it will be the album's second single, hitting radio in mid-May. Missy Elliott and Nelly Furtado team up for a remix on Elliott's "Get UR Freak On" and Fatboy Slim contributes a remix of "Illuminati," featuring Bootsy Collins. Moby, Groove Armada, Basement Jaxx and the Chemical Brothers also contribute new cuts to the soundtrack, which is due in stores June 5th. The movie opens June 15th.

The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

U2, "Elevation" (Tomb Raider Mix)
Nine Inch Nails, "Deep"
The Chemical Brothers, "Galaxy Bounce"
Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott f/Nelly Furtado, "Get UR Freak On"
OutKast, "Speed Ballin'"
Moby, "Ain't Never Learned"
BT, "The Revolution"
Delerium, "Terra Firma" (Lara's Mix)
Basement Jaxx, "Where's Your Head At"
Fatboy Slim (featuring Bootsy Collins), "Illuminati"
Fluke, "Absurd"
Leftfield, "Song of Life"
Groove Armada, "Edge Hill"
Bosco, "Satellite"
Oxide & Neutrino, "Devil's Nightmare"

(April 24, 2001)